Scroll Top

The Vitals of Life Energy Explained


What is Chakra?

Is it something to do with religion belief or practice? This questions have puzzled many people, and some even smocks at it as superstitious and rubbish thought!

Let’s dive into Chakra and demystify and understand more about it now.

Chakra refers to ‘wheel’ or ‘circle’ in Sanksrit language — an Indo-Aryan or Indic language of the ancient Indian subcontinent with a 3,500 year history. It tells of the individual circular spinning wheels of energy located throughout the body. The Chakra System is a complex network of energy channels connecting these wheels and is mapped throughout the whole body, much like a spiritual nervous system.

chakra wheel of life
seven chakras

There are seven chakras in the body – each is responsible for the flow of life energy. A chakra vitalizes a physical body and is associated with interactions of  a physical or mental nature. These circular vortexes of energy are in seven different points on the spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. These chakras are responsible for distributing the life energy, which is also known as Qi or Praana.

Chakra(s) maybe blocked over time due to physical illness or emotional stress — basically feeling disconnected from everyone and everything. The body and mind are not in an exalted state of spiritual connections.

Hence, healing or clearing and realigning the chakras may give relief to the affected conditions.


Understanding the 7 Chakras Life Force Energy Center
  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara) – the fundamental ground of stability; security and basic needs in life.
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana) -associated with the emotional body, sensuality, and creativity.
  3. Navel Chakra (Manipura) – provides a source of personal power and relates to self-esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation.
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata) – associated with compassion, affection, and love.
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishudha) – relates to communication and ability to understand and speak the inner truth “purely”.
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) – interacts with the rational mind in order to deepen the intuitive insight to see beyond the veil of illusion.
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) – influences the brain and the nervous system, as well as the emotions and the level of understanding and enlightenment.  It is the energy center of universal knowledge and spiritualism which connects one to the divine
singing bowls
Ways to open or unlock your Chakras

A healthy body and mind will have continuous energy flows through and it is what we say our chakras are activating freely. When any of the chakras are blocked or ‘asleep’, it creates an imbalance and a lack of free flow in the body system can lead to obstructions in physical, emotional, and spiritual health issues.

The following are some simple guides to unblock and enhance your chakras:

Meditation and Breathing Deeply

It is a powerful connector to your spirit guidance using a fantastic method to stay in the present, release negative or trapped energy and unwanted block baggage, to invite new and positive energy, and to balance your chakras. This form of practice will best require specific guidance to activate the Qi. When done with intention, deep and conscious breaths can restore your chakras as well. Each inhales directs energy to your chakra, while each exhale allows awareness to settle into your chakras. This practice can open up your chakras and bring harmonic balance back to your mind, body, and soul.


It is a fantastic way to open up your body and, as a result, to open up and balance your chakras. Different poses have different benefits. The camel post, for example, can balance your heart and your throat chakra at the same time. A regular yoga practice can do wonder to bring balance back to your mind, body, and soul. TaiChi and QiGong are similarly beneficial practices opening your chakras and balancing your energy.

Mantras and Affirmations

Mantras are a fantastic way to open yourself up to unconditional love and compassion. You can use them during meditation or throughout your day repeating them out loud or in your mind. You may use Sanskrit words or come up with your own mantras. Like mantras, positive affirmations can increase positive energy in your body. Use affirmations that you need the most. You can repeat your affirmations out loud, in your mind, or even write them down. The combination of all is the most powerful.

Creative Visualization

It is a powerful tool to clear your mind from negative chatter. Put yourself in a relaxed state sitting on a cushion or laying on a comfortable bed, or better yet, on some green grass in nature. Visualize images and colors that represent love and happiness for you. Bring yourself to a happy place. Visualize a heart blessing or a flower opening for each of your chakras.

Forgiveness and Gratitude

Keeping grudges, anger, regret, grief and not letting go of past hurts can cause a lot of blockages in the ever-flowing energy within you, in particular in your heart chakra. Forgive. Let go. Remember, when you close one chapter, it allows a new door to open up.

Practicing gratitude can instantly raise your vibration and open your chakras as a result. A gratitude practice can attract more abundance, happiness, health, peace, love, meaningful relationships, and other positive attributes into your life. Upon waking, visualize all the things you are grateful for in your life. Keep a gratitude journal and list at least three things each evening you were grateful for that day. Take a few moments throughout the day to be grateful for the small things.

Crystals and Gemstones

Crystals and gemstones often use to help open your chakras, ignite the natural flow of energy within you, and balance your mind, body, and soul. Some of these natural stones correspond with different chakras and can be used to help focus, heal, or redirect energy when worn or placed on or near the body.

Opening your Chakras and allowing cosmic energies to flow through your body will ultimately refresh your spirit and empower your life.

*** Barbara Marciniak***



Leave a comment

2 × 5 =